ASKING ALEXANDRIA – Physical copies of ‘Like A House On Fire’ Out Now

Physical Copies Of
Available Now. Order Here   Band Achieve Second Top 5 Hit At Rock Radio With

Friday, June 26th, 2020 – Like A House On Fire, the critically acclaimed new album from Asking Alexandria, is available now in physical form from all retail stores. The album was released back in May, but until today was only available digitally via streaming platforms. Like A House On Fire is available on several different vinyl variants and CD. To order a copy, click here
  The band have also celebrated their second top 5 hit at Rock Radio as lead single from the new album, Antisocialist hit #5 on the charts this week. When it launched, it was one of the the fastest growing singles at Active Rock radio in the US for 4 straight weeks and it hit Top Ten in just nine weeks, making it the band’s fastest Top 10 charting single ever. It adds to their enormously impressive run of what is now 9 consecutive Top 20 hits at Active Rock radio and has already clocked up 5.6 million streams on Spotify and 3.7 million views on YouTube to date.
Asking Alexandria, one of the most successful rock bands of their generation, released House On Fire, the 5th track from the album earlier this week with an accompanying video shot whilst in quarantine. It was preceded by The ViolenceThey Don’t Want What We Want, Antisocialist and Down To Hell, which combined have hit a massive 34.3 million streams on Spotify and 7.9 million views on YouTube.

Like A House On Fire Track Listing

01. House On Fire               
02. They Don’t Want What We Want
03. Down to Hell      
04. Antisocialist                   
05. I Don’t Need You            
06. All Due Respect  
07. Take Some Time 
08. One Turns To None        
09. It’s Not Me (It’s You)      
10. Here’s to Starting Over  
11. What’s Gonna Be           
12. Give You Up                  
13. In My Blood                   
14. The Violence       
15. Lorazepam
What the Press Are Saying About Like A House On Fire
“Asking Alexandria have always flirted with the idea of being a mainstream stadium band, but they’ve finally made an album that can put their unenviable past to bed.” – Exclaim

“if you like the side of the band that’s all about bombastic, roof-raising anthems, then you’re spoiled for choice.” – Kerrang!

“There is no shortage of heart or rage, nor does the energy let up for even a moment. For the better part of an hour, Asking Alexandria bleed themselves dry to deliver honest music that not only makes you feel something but also encourages positive change.” – Haulix Recommends

“By their sixth album, countless bands become burnt out and flavourless, but AA has aged like fine wine. They have more than paid their dues and their hardships have only refined their ideals….If AA continues at their current rate, there is no doubt they’ll solidify their place in the history books.” – Ghost Cult

“Like a House on Fire” is a huge game-changer for the band in a great way. It showcases what fans have grown to love with Asking Alexandria but this record shows the band’s clear growth and maturity as a band. It still has the hard hitting tunes but with a clear grittiness to it and no fear in attempting to shed their Warped tour skins of the past and become a heavy hitter in mainstream rock.” – New England Sounds

“It’s catchy, outrageous, honest, and possibly one of their most sobering albums to date.” – Distorted Sound

“the band blend Arena Rock hooks with electronic atmospherics, continuing to fine-tune the signature sound that they first presented on their eponymous LP.” – Cryptic Rock

“With all of this being said, while this record is definitely a departure from what we’ve grown to know and love about Asking Alexandria, this new chapter of the band is just as valid.” – Metal Wani

“It feels freer, and more like they are writing exactly what they want to write without caring about what people have told them to do. The loosening of those reins is inspiring, and so is the message of purely being who you are and doing what you want.” – Moshville Times
Since 2008, ASKING ALEXANDRIA have paved a path of their own, distilling danger and excess into an equally dangerous hybrid of stadium rock ambition, metallic energy, and electronic ecstasy. Against all odds, they achieved unprecedented success earmarked by two gold-certified singles (namely, “Final Episode (Let’s Change The Channel)” and “Not The American Average”), over a billion cumulative streams and views, and three consecutive top 10 debuts on the Billboard Top 200—Reckless & Relentless [2011], From Death to Destiny [2013], and The Black [2016].

In addition to headlining packed gigs on five continents, they have destroyed stages alongside Guns N’ Roses, Green Day, Avenged Sevenfold, Alice In Chains, and Slipknot, to name a few. Meanwhile, 2017’s self-titled Asking Alexandria spawned two of the group’s biggest singles to date: “Alone In A Room” (40 million Spotify streams) and “Into the Fire” (30 million Spotify streams). They are one of only a handful of bands from their generation who have consistently and successfully evolved over their decade-long career, maturing as song-writers and performers and growing in popularity whilst never losing sight of the core sound intrinsic to Asking Alexandria.

Now, fanning the flame like never before, the quintet burn even brighter on their sixth full-length LIKE A HOUSE ON FIRE. Once again recorded by producer Matt Good [Hollywood Undead, From First To Last], who also produced the band’s 2017 Self Titled release, LIKE A HOUSE ON FIRE was recorded throughout 2019 in between a high-profile arena tour supporting Shinedown and a direct support slot on the road with Papa Roach. The intermittent sessions allowed them to tap into the energy of touring, resulting in a 15 track opus of massive, arena filling rock songs. Asking Alexandria By Numbers 

3 Top 10 Billboard Album Debuts
2 Gold-Certified Singles
1.3 Million Albums Sold Worldwide
Over 1.5 Billion Cumulative Streams
2.5 Million Spotify Monthly Listeners
9 Million Combined Social Media Fans

9 Consecutive Top 20 (Or Higher) Charting Singles At Rock Radio
5 Top 10 Singles, 1 peaking Top 5
150,000 Spins To Date
250 Million Audience Reach Asking Alexandria Are

Ben Bruce – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Danny Worsnop – Lead Vocals
James Cassells – Drums
Cameron Liddell – Guitar
Sam Bettley – Bass
Click Here For Images and Bio Facebook ‌ Twitter ‌ Instagram ‌


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road