NAGLFAR release album “Cerecloth” and Visualizer Clip for “Last Breath of Yggdrasil”


NAGLFAR release album “Cerecloth” and Visualizer Clip for “Last Breath of Yggdrasil”

Today the long awaited new album “Cerecloth” is released! To increase the anticipation it comes with a Visualizer Clip for the album’s ending tune “Last Breath of Yggdrasil”.

Check it out here:

NAGLFAR comment: 

“It has been a long journey, but finally we have arrived at the end.Cerecloth is upon you, and we thought that it would be suitable to present the song “Last Breath of Yggdrasil” to celebrate that. We hope that you enjoy the album.We enjoyed making it.”

It has been a long eight-year stretch between releases for Sweden’s black metal nihilists NAGLFAR, but despite the long wait, the band hasn’t been resting on their laurels. Like any slumbering beast, NAGLFAR have returned from their respite ferocious and hungry with their seventh full-length album “Cerecloth”. Recorded and mixed by NAGLFAR guitarist Marcus Norman at Wolf’s Lair Studio, and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound, the underlying musical and lyrical themes of “Cerecloth” were succinctly and confidently described by guitarist Andreas Nilsson: “The usual death and destruction.”

Judging from Andreas’ curt description, and the grim, ghostly cover art from the renowned artist Kristian Wåhlin and layout by Seiya Ogino of Ogino Design certain death is exactly what “Cerecloth” holds within.

The following formats are available:

Ltd. CD Box Set (incl. Ltd. CD Digipak, patch, metal pendant, 5 art cards)         
Ltd. CD Digipak

Gatefold black LP

100 Gatefold neon yellow LP via CM Onlineshop – SOLD OUT!
200 Gatefold dark green LP via CM Distro and Onlineshop
200 Gatefold clear LP via EMP & Nuclear Blast
200 Gatefold white LP via Cudgel

In North America:

Standard CD Jewelcase           
200 Gatefold transp. blue LP
Get “Cerecloth” here:

The band previously released a video for the title track of the album:

“Cerecloth (Official Video)”:
“Vortex of Negativity (Official Video)”:
“Cry of the Serafim (Visualizer Clip)”:


Kristoffer W. Olivius – Vocals
Andreas Nilsson – Guitar
Marcus E. Norman – Guitar

NAGLFAR online: 


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road