ICE NINE KILLS drop “Stabbing In The Dark (Acoustic)” ft. Matt Heafy

October is the month of haunting, and horror-inspired metal outfit ICE NINE KILLS are prepared to keep listeners filled with terror as they slowly unravel details on the deluxe edition of their critically acclaimed standout 2018 effort, THE SILVER SCREAM.

Scheduled for release on October 25th via Fearless RecordsTHE SILVER SCREAM: FINAL CUT  is a devilish director’s cut style delicacy packed with the original Billboard Hard Rock Albums chart-topping slab’s 13 songs of punishingly heavy and uproariously anthemic odes to 13 horror classics; the package  is available for pre-order now (see below for details). In addition to the original tracking, the album will include bone-chilling acoustic dirge renditions of goth-avenging “A Grave Mistake (live at SiriusXM),” chainsaw-wielding “Savages,” machete-slashing “Thank God It’s Friday”(co-starring the first Jason himself, horror icon Ari Lehman) and pumpkin- carving “Stabbing in the Dark” (featuring Trivium frontman Matt Heafy), the latter of which premieres today in the below video stream, as well as being released across all digital streaming platforms.
The ‘hands of fate’ played their role not only in this song, but also in real life as TRIVIUM’s Matt Heafy had originally covered ICE NINE KILLSStabbing in the Dark” on his ‘KiichiChaosKaraoke’ Twitch series, where fans  request him to learn and perform a  song of their choice in its entirety while live streaming. A collaboration was imminent, and the results can be heard below:

“Ice Nine Kills is one of the absolute best bands on the planet right now,” declares HEAFY. “Their blend of styles and sounds and unique imagery have crafted a world entirely their own.”
“Being such a big fan myself, I did an acoustic cover of ‘Stabbing In The Dark’ on my Twitch – live one day. Next thing I knew, INK checked it out and dug it – which I was honored to hear. 
When I was asked to guest on a proper acoustic version of my favorite tune from The Silver Scream – I was elated. 
I can’t wait till the world hears this newly reimagined version of this incredible song. Watch as INK takes the world over. Mark my words.”

CHARNAS also commented: “We were devilishly delighted to find out that Matt was a fan of INK. When we heard his chill inducing cover of ‘Stabbing In The Dark,’ we knew right then and there that we had to collaborate with him.” He continues, “We have enormous respect for Matt’s abilities and are honored to have him be a part of this spooky, almost folk like rendition of the song. He slaughtered this performance and we can’t wait for people to hear it during our favorite month of the year.”
Stream “Stabbing in the Dark (Acoustic ft. Matt Heafy)” here:

Pre-Save “The Silver Scream (FINAL CUT)” here:
THE SILVER SCREAM: FINAL CUT album will include the following track listing:
1. The American Nightmare
2. Thank God It’s Friday
3. Stabbing In The Dark
4. Savages
5. The Jig Is Up (ft. Randy Strohmeyer of Finch)
6. A Grave Mistake
7. Rocking The Boat (ft. Jeremy Schwartz)
8. Enjoy Your Slay (ft. Sam Kubrick)
9. Freak Flag
10. The World in My Hands (ft. Tony Lovato of Mest)
11. Merry Axe-mas
12. Love Bites (ft. Chelsea Talmadge, Stranger Things)
13. IT Is The End (ft. JR Wasilewski & Buddy Schaub of Less Than Jake and Will Salazar of Fenix TX)
14. Your Number’s Up
15. Thriller (Michael Jackson cover)
16. A Grave Mistake (Live from SiriusXM)
17. Stabbing In The Dark (Acoustic ft. Matt Heafy)
18. SAVAGES (Acoustic)
19. Thank God It’s Friday (Acoustic ft. Ari Lehman)

The Silver Scream (FINAL CUT) links:  All Retailers iTunes Apple Music Spotify Pre-Save Amazon Music Google Play

Here’s what some horror figures and critics are saying:
The Silver Scream is the REAL ‘American Nightmare’!”
– Ricky Dean Logan / Freddy’s Dead: The Final Nightmare (1991)
“Mama Voorhees would be proud!”
Ari Lehman / The original ‘Jason’ in Friday The 13th (1980)

Fiercely insane!
– Felissa Rose / Sleepaway Camp (1983)
Decadent and devious!”
– Ryan J. Downey / MovieWeb
Following an almost completely sold out European headlining tour, ICE NINE KILLS will next be seen performing on stages across the U.S. leading SiriusXM Octane Presents “The Octane Accelerator Tour” from October 29 to December 1 with support from Fit For a King, Light The Torch, Make Them Suffer and Awake At Last. Dates are as follows:
  DATE   CITY VENUE Tue 10/29 Cleveland, OH House of Blues * Sat 11/2 Milwaukee, WI The Rave Club * Sun 11/3 Minneapolis, MN Varsity Theater * Mon 11/4 Estes Park, CO The Stanley Hotel Tue 11/5 Denver, CO Summit Music Hall  * Wed 11/6 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot  * Fri 11/8 Las Vegas, NV Brooklyn Bowl * Sat 11/9 Los Angeles, CA Belasco Theater  * Sun 11/10 Phoenix, AZ The Van Buren  * Tue 11/12 Dallas, TX House of Blues  * Wed 11/13 Houston, TX House of Blues  * Thu 11/14 San Antonio, TX Aztec Theater  * Sat 11/16 Pensacola, FL Vinyl Music Hall  * Sun 11/17 Tampa, FL Ritz Ybor  * Mon 11/18 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution Live * Wed 11/20 Atlanta, GA Buckhead Theater * Thu 11/21 Charlotte, NC The Underground – Fillmore * Fri 11/22 Baltimore, MD Baltimore Soundstage  * Sat 11/23 Pittsburgh, PA Roxian Theater * Mon 11/25 Philadelphia, PA Theater of Living Arts * Tue 11/26 Detroit, MI St. Andrews Hall  * Wed 11/27 Chicago, IL House of Blues  * Sat 11/30 Worcester, MA The Palladium * Sun 12/1 New York, NY Webster Hall  *   * = SiriusXM Octane Presents “Octane Accelerator Tour” with Fit For a King, Light The Torch, Make Them Suffer & Awake At Last
  Further information on ICE NINE KILLS can be found at:


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road