MARTYRDÖD release new single and lyric video for “Pharmacepticon” from new album “Hexhammaren”



Soon to release their seventh studio album “Hexhammaren” on May 10th, 2019 via Century Media Records, Swedish metal crust punks MARTYRDÖD are releasing their newest single “Pharmacepticon” via a lyric video here:  

MARTYRDÖD checked in with the following comment: We’re pleased to finally show off this other mid tempo side of Martyrdöd with a single!”

Notice: Just as with a few other songs on the album, the lyrics for “Pharmacepticon” are in MARTYRDÖD’s native Swedish language, but a special translation of the words to English can be found in the info-box of the YouTube clip!

Also check out the previously released singles off MARTYRDÖD’s “Hexhammaren” album:

“Cashless Society“ here:

Go here for more details:

The recording of “Hexhammaren” was once more done by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman (Wolfpack, At The Gates, In Flames) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album will be available as limited CD in O-Card packaging with a Dischange cover version (“After-War Scars”) as bonus track in its first pressing or alternatively as 180gr. LP with A2 poster. Century Media Records are handling the release of “Hexhammaren” for the world outside of North America, where Southern Lord Recordings are looking after the album.


MARTYRDÖD – “Hexhammaren” tracklist:

1. Hexhammaren
2. Rännilar
3. Helveteslarm
4. War on Peace
5. Bait and Switch
6. Nästa Syrien
7. Cashless Society
8. In the Dead of Night
9. Den Sista Striden
10. Pharmacepticon
11. Judgement Day
12. Sthlm Syndrom
13. After-War Scars * Bonus Track 

Overview of all format options for “Hexhammaren”:

Ltd. CD Edition in O-Card           black LP  transp. magenta LP (Ltd. 100x copies via CM EU webshop) transp. orange LP (Ltd. 200x copies via CM EU Distro) transp. petrol green LP (Ltd. 100x copies via Green Hell) lilac LP (Ltd. 100x copies via MARTYRDÖD directly) Digital album (Bonus Track Version)

The pre-order of “Hexhammaren” in its various formats is available here:                

MARTYRDÖD live 2019:

July 11-14 – Anyksciai, Lithuania – Devilstone Festival

October 11 & 12 – Stockholm, Sweden – Scandinavia Deathfest


May 22 – Los Angeles, USA – Teragram Ballroom + Portrayal Of Guilt

May 23 – San Francisco, USA – The Independent

May 24 – Portland, USA – Bossanova Ballroom

May 25 – Seattle, USA – The Crocodile 

May 27 – Salt Lake City, USA – The Metro

May 29 – Denver, USA – Marquis Theater

May 30 – Lawrence, USA – The Bottleneck

May 31 – St. Paul, USA – Turf Club

June 1 – Chicago, USA – Lincoln Hall + Devil Master

More MARTYRDÖD dates to be announced soon…


MARTYRDÖD line-up:

(From left to right!)

Jens Bäckelin – Drums
Daniel Ekeroth – Bass
Tim Rosenqvist – Guitars
Mikael Kjellman – Guitars and vocals



The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road