MARTYRDÖD release new single and official video for “Helveteslarm“ off upcoming album “Hexhammaren”



Always wondered what “Helveteslarm” stands for? It’s the sounds of pure hellish noise, which is visualized now via the new single/video by Swedish metal crust punks MARTYRDÖD! 

Soon to release their seventh studio album “Hexhammaren” on May 10th, 2019 via Century Media Records, MARTYRDÖD are now bringing us “Helveteslarm” in a clip produced by Jimmy Johansson / Super Lino Puro, which can be seen here: 

MARTYRDÖD checked in with the following comment: Helveteslarm: It’s the sound of hell on earth. The sound of evil forces ravaging the world for power. War dogs, warmongers using liberation as a pretext for profiteering. The video was planned and shot over a couple of days only a few weeks before release. The Idea was to portray some of the real driving forces behind armed conflict in the world and their ruthlessness.“

Also check out the previously released single “Cashless Society“ here: or here:

The recording of “Hexhammaren” was once more done by Fredrik Nordström at Studio Fredman (Wolfpack, At The Gates, In Flames) in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album will be available as limited CD in O-Card packaging with a Dischange cover version (“After-War Scars”) as bonus track in its first pressing or alternatively as 180gr. LP with A2 poster. Century Media Records are handling the release of “Hexhammaren” for the world outside of North America, where Southern Lord Recordings are looking after the album.


MARTYRDÖD – “Hexhammaren” tracklist:

1. Hexhammaren
2. Rännilar
3. Helveteslarm
4. War on Peace
5. Bait and Switch
6. Nästa Syrien
7. Cashless Society
8. In the Dead of Night
9. Den Sista Striden
10. Pharmacepticon
11. Judgement Day
12. Sthlm Syndrom
13. After-War Scars * Bonus Track

Overview of all format options for “Hexhammaren”:

Ltd. CD Edition in O-Card             black LP  transp. magenta LP (Ltd. 100x copies via CM EU webshop) transp. orange LP (Ltd. 200x copies via CM EU Distro) transp. petrol green LP (Ltd. 100x copies via Green Hell) lilac LP (Ltd. 100x copies via MARTYRDÖD directly) Digital album (Bonus Track Version)

The pre-order of “Hexhammaren” is starting today. All formats are available here:

MARTYRDÖD live 2019:
April 19 – Amsterdam, The Netherlands – Butcher’s Tears
April 21 – Rennes, France – Neuronoise Festival II
July 11-14 – Anyksciai, Lithuania – Devilstone Festival
October 11 & 12 – Stockholm, Sweden – Scandinavia Deathfest


May 22 – Los Angeles, USA – Teragram Ballroom + Portrayal Of Guilt
May 23 – San Francisco, USA – The Independent
May 24 – Portland, USA – Bossanova Ballroom
May 25 – Seattle, USA – The Crocodile 
May 27 – Salt Lake City, USA – The Metro
May 29 – Denver, USA – Marquis Theater
May 30 – Lawrence, USA – The Bottleneck
May 31 – St. Paul, USA – Turf Club
June 1 – Chicago, USA – Lincoln Hall + Devil Master

More MARTYRDÖD dates to be announced soon…


MARTYRDÖD line-up:

(From left to right!)

Daniel Ekeroth – Bass
Jens Bäckelin – Drums
Tim Rosenqvist – Guitars
Mikael Kjellman – Guitars and vocals



The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road