TRONOS release new single “Premonition” – Debut album “Celestial Mechanics” out next week


Today TRONOS release their newest and final single “Premonition” in anticipation of their debut album “Celestial Mechanics”, which is being released next Friday, April 12th, 2019 via Century Media Records worldwide.

Check out the lyric video for “Premonition”, a track that features Denis “Snake” Belanger (Voivod) on guest vocals as well as Billy Gould (Faith No More) on bass HERE! 

TRONOS’ Shane Embury had to say the following about the track: 

I wrote the words to ‘Premonition’ on tour one year on a day-off in Portugal. I think it might have been on one of my birthdays away from home. I mean, when I am ever at home?

The words are reflections on the life I have led – how any of our lives, I suppose, start small and how at times it feels dark and scary, but at times there’s the happiness of achievement. Life feels continuously insecure sometimes, but I know that when I feel my strongest when I gaze at the life I have in part helped to create in my children. I have no regrets and as life speeds faster onwards, I am prepared to leave one day knowing I have achieved more than was ever expected of me.

To add, also having the chance to have Snake from Voivod singing on this track with me and Billy playing bass was an honour and I couldn’t have thought of any other people more perfect for this track. It captures the emotion of a journey onwards and towards a higher plane of existence and has a special meaning for me!”

And you can still check out the album’s previous singles here:
“Birth Womb”
“Judas Cradle”


“Celestial Mechanics” will be released April 12th via Century Media Records worldwide in the following formats:

Standard CD Jewelcase
Black 180 g LP
Digital Album

Pre-order your format of choice HERE!

TRONOS is a true collision between two unstoppably creative heroes of the metal underground: Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria) on guitar/vocals and producer Russ Russell (At The Gates, Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death) on guitar, synths and vocals team up with drummer Dirk Verbeuren for a load of dark fractured colossal doom ambience metal. 

“Celestial Mechanics“ also features a string of illustrious guests: Denis ‘Snake’ Belanger (Voivod / vocals), Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff / vocals & violin) as well as no fewer than three legendary bass players, Billy Gould (Faith No More), Troy Sanders and Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault, S.O.D.). Also featuring the Black Sabbath cover version “Johnny Blade“, this rocketing debut album was mixed by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Solstafir, Paradise Lost, Ulver) as well as Russ Russell.

Shane Embury – Vocals & Guitar
Russ Russell – Vocals, Guitar & Synths
Dirk Verbeuren – Drums

TRONOS Weblinks:  


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road