TRONOS (featuring Napalm Death/Brujeria guitarist Shane Embury) announce debut album “Celestial Mechanics”



Newly signed to Century Media Records, UK-based outfit TRONOS are delighted to announce the worldwide release date of April 12th, 2019 for their debut album “Celestial Mechanics”.

TRONOS marks a true collision between two unstoppably creative heroes of the metal underground: Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Brujeria) and producer Russ Russell (At The Gates, Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death) team up with drummer Dirk Verbeuren for a rocketing load of dark fractured colossal and apocalyptic Metal.

The greatest, most enduring music often emerges from a meeting of mercurial minds. Having worked closely for decades, Embury and Russell have long since established an instinctive creative rapport. After deciding upon the core ideals of their new venture, the task creating the music for what after long years of work is now TRONOS’ debut album, “Celestial Mechanics“, sent these two maverick extremists into mind-altering cosmic realms. With firm roots in avant-garde extremity and psychedelic sludge, “Celestial Mechanics” is a record with spectral grit and ornate disquiet hidden in its dizzying, deftly-assembled layers. Such is the strength of the material on this wildly eccentric slab of heaviness.

TRONOS checked in with the following comment about signing to Century Media Records for the release of their debut album: “We are beyond thrilled that Century Media Records have taken onboard TRONOS.  It’s been a labour of love for us over the past few years now and we are excited to see what the reaction will be out there amongst the Metal Fraternity! We hope that you will find something of a reward deep within the labyrinth…”

“Celestial Mechanics“ also features a string of illustrious guests appearances: Denis ‘Snake’ Belanger (Voivod / vocals), Erica Nockalls (The Wonder Stuff / vocals & violin) as well as no fewer than three legendary bass players, Billy Gould (Faith No More), Troy Sanders and Dan Lilker (Nuclear Assault, S.O.D.). Also featuring the Black Sabbath cover version “Johnny Blade“ as final album track, the album was mixed by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Solstafir, Paradise Lost, Ulver) as well as Russ Russell. 

A first TRONOS song off “Celestial Mechanics” is being launched today with the single “Birth Womb” – stream it HERE or stream the track on YouTube (in an artwork visualizer by Sam EdwardsHERE.

TRONOS comments about “Birth Womb”: 

“This song talks about sacrifice, betrayal of emotion and the process of feeling temporary defeat. But in experiencing these feelings you realise that you can be a stronger person for the experience, the knowledge that maybe you are not unique and we are all dealing with our personal trials on a day-to-day basis.”


TRONOS – “Celestial Mechanics“ Tracklist:

Walk Among The Dead Things Judas Cradle The Ancient Deceit The Past Will Wither And Die A Treaty With Reality Voyeurs Of Nature’s Tragedies Birth Womb Premonition Beyond The Stream Of Conciousness Johnny Blade (Black Sabbath cover)

“Celestial Mechanics” will be available as Standard CD Jewelcase, Black 180gr. LP or as Digital album, and you can be pre-order the album as of today HERE! 

Keep your eyes peeled for more updates soon…and get ready for lift-off!

 Shane Embury – Vocals & Guitar
 Russ Russell – Vocals, Guitar & Synths
 Dirk Verbeuren – Drums 

TRONOS Weblinks:


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road