MALEVOLENT CREATION Release Video for ‘Release the Soul’


“No one can destroy this MALEVOLENT CREATION!” is a legendary line by the late, great Bret Hoffmann, who passed away on 07 July 2018. Renowned and revered for his vicious vocal style and unique onstage presence, Hoffmann is impossible to replace, but co-founder Phil Fasciana decided to face the challenge and affirm the truth behind this lyric from the group’s 1991 debut “The Ten Commandments”.

MALEVOLENT CREATION have just released their new album “The 13th Beast” on Century Media Records, which features the group’s new line-up consisting of P.M. Cancilla (drums), Josh Gibbs (bass), Phil Fasciana (guitars) and vocalist/guitarist Lee Wollenschlaeger. Now, the band is proud to reveal the video for the track ‘Release the Soul’, which contains footage filmed by Chris Briggs, Roger Beaujard / Primitive Recordings and Quintin Supra / Eye Candy Photography House and was produced and directed by Guilherme Henriques.

Watch it here:

Musically, “The 13th Beast” expands upon 2014’s “Dead Man’s Path” yet also incorporates a brutality known from albums such as “The Will To Kill” and “Eternal”, which is further emphasized by Wollenschlaeger’s deeper vocal tone. Just like “Dead Man’s Path”, the record offers artwork by German Latorres, and was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö @ Unisound.



“The 13th Beast” can be ordered here:

Limited coloured vinyl editions available via these outlets:

100x clear (SOLD OUT!) / 200x transparent red / 200x neon yellow – CMDistro:  

200x transparent green – Nuclear Blast mail order: 

The album will be released by M-Theory Audio in North America on 01 March as CD digipak, silver vinyl and tape. Pre-order it here:

What the Press Are Saying About “The 13th Beast”

“It seems as long as there is death metal, there will be Malevolent Creation.” 4/5 K’s, Kerrang (UK)

“…the best possible, brutal start into the new year!” 6/7 Metal Hammer (D)

“‘The 13th Beast’ shows, this beast is very much awake!” 8.5/10 (UK)

“…bludgeoning, destructive death metal the way it was meant to be played and heard. Make sure you add this to your collection ASAP.” 5/5 (US)

Lee Wollenschlaeger – Vocals / Guitars
Phil Fasciana – Guitars
P.M. Cancilla – Drums
Josh Gibbs – Bass


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road