BORN OF OSIRIS Launch New Music Video For “Cycles of Tragedy”; New Album “The Simulation” Out Now

The New Year is kicking off with a massive statement from BORN OF OSIRIS, who just released one of the most expansive offerings of their already heralded career. The aforementioned new effort,The Simulation, shows the group continuing to evolve and push themselves further to create something that is truly timeless!

A brand new music video for “Cycles of Tragedy” is now online, which you can watch here:

Lee McKinney (guitars) states: “This song was one of the first that Nick Rossi threw into the mix when we started to realize he was going to be with us going forward. I think it’s a perfect blend of all of the emotions we have been bringing to the table with Born of Osiris throughout the years. It plays between really aggressive rhythmic patterns and what is in my opinion, potentially the strongest chorus on the album, vocally. I’m also very proud of my guitar solo at the end. I believe I was able to find the right mix between melody and technicality. 

“The video was also a blast to shoot. We got to go to Youtube HQ in California and had a really fun comfortable time shooting. We had been talking about bringing the portal and the ‘being’ that is on the cover of the album into a music video, and this was the one. I think director Steven Contreras (Asking Alexandria) did a great job. Maybe you’ll see more of this kind of art on stage with us on THE SIMULATION US TOUR next month. Hope you all enjoy it!”

“With The Simulation, BORN OF OSIRIS perfectly showcase their ability to consistently identify the perfect proportion of grueling heaviness and dazzling technicality.”
— Revolver Magazine

The Simulation is now available on all digital platforms and for physical copies (CD and Vinyl) visit

“The Simulation” track listing:

1. The Accursed
2. Disconnectome
3. Cycles Of Tragedy
4. Under The Gun
5. Recursion
6. Analogs In A Cell
7. Silence The Echo
8. One Without The Other


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road