WITCHERY – new album “I Am Legion” out now

New album “I Am Legion” out now

  The new album “I Am Legion” by Swedish blackened Thrash Metallers WITCHERY is out NOW via Century Media Records!
Here are some of the press reactions for this release, including an “Album of the Month” score in Germany’s Metal Hammer magazine:
– 6/7 Points Review – # 1 in Soundcheck – Metal Hammer (DE)
– 8/10 Points – # 6 in Soundcheck – Rock Hard (DE)
– 11/15 Points – # 7 in Souncheck – Legacy (DE)
– 8/10 Points Review – Rock Tribune (BE)
– “…a perfect mix of death, black and thrash metal” – 85/100 Points Review – Aardschok (NL)
– “Fast and furious” – 7/10 Points Review – Metal Hammer (UK)
– “Another excellent release by these Swedes!” – 85/100 Points Review – Lords Of Metal (NL)
– “…a blackened treasure of metal oozing with maniacal fury” – 9.5/10 Points Review – Metal Wani (UK)
As with last year’s previous album “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”, “I Am Legion” was created in the WITCHERY line-up consisting of Angus Norder (Vocals), Jensen (Guitar), Rickard Rimfält (Lead Guitar), Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums). The album was also produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studios (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in powerful artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.
WITCHERY – “I Am Legion” (39:50):
1. Legion (01:13)
2. True North (04:08)
3. Welcome, Night (03:55)
4. Of Blackened Wing (04:17)
5. Dry Bones (03:59)
6. Amun-Ra (03:29)
7. Seraphic Terror (03:34)
8. A Faustian Deal (03:41)
9. An Unexpected Guest (04:05)
10. Great Northern Plague (01:49)
11. The Alchemist (05:34)
The album’s first CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks: “Ragnarök” (03:48) and “Apex Ghoul” (04:02). “I Am Legion” is also available as 180gr. vinyl version on either black vinyl or limited coloured runs on clear vinyl (100x copies via CM Webshop) and transparent red vinyl (200x copies via CM Distro).
The album’s first single “True North” and its video by Niklas Sundin / Cabin fever media is here:

The album’s second single “Of Blackened Wing” and its video by Martin Hultgren / Gryt Film is here:
The album’s third single “Welcome, Night” and its lyric video by Cloud Music Typography is here:
A brief trailer for “I Am Legion” can also be seen here:
Stream and pre-order “I Am Legion” here:
Or here via CM Distro:
25.11.2017 Bogotá (Colombia) – Festival del Diablo III /
01-05.02.2018 70,000 Tons Of Metal (USA) Cruise ship festival /
02.-04.03.2018 Tilburg (The Netherlands) – Netherlands Death Fest /
27.-28.04.2018 Erica (The Netherlands) – Pitfest /
More dates coming soon…
Angus Norder – Vocals
Jensen – Guitar
Rickard Rimfält – Lead Guitar
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Chris Barkensjö – Drums
WITCHERY Discography:
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016
I Am Legion – 2017
WITCHERY online:


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road