WARREL DANE Announces New Album “Shadow Work”


WARREL DANE, the legendary vocalist of Sanctuary and Nevermore, will return with his second solo album “Shadow Work” in 2018. 

Under the guidance of renowned producer Roy Z (Bruce Dickinson, Halford, Helloween, Sebastian Bach), the new album stylistically strays away from 2008 predecessor “Praises to the War Machine”, leaning towards a more goth-tinged and less metallic rock sound.

The first rough mixes already reveal that “Shadow Work” will offer darker, heavier, and more complex songs. The album occasionally flirts with extreme metal by incorporating elements such as blast beats, which are combined with WARREL DANE’s unique, dramatic trademark vocals.

As with the previous WARREL DANE solo tours, including the 15th anniversary tour celebrating Nevermore’s classic, “Dead Heart in a Dead World”, the line-up for the record will consist of Johnny Moraes (guitars), Thiago Oliveira (guitars), Fabio Carito (bass) and Marcus Dotta (drums), who all have been playing with the Dane since 2014.

“Shadow Work” will be recorded during autumn 2017 and is expected to be released in the first half of 2018 via Century Media Records worldwide.



The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road