DAGOBA – announce new album and launch new song ‘Inner Sun’

  French metal outfit DAGOBA are set to release their seventh studio album, ‘Black Nova’ on 25th August 2017 via Jive/Epic for France and Century Media for the rest of the world.  

Today the band has launched the first single from their forthcoming album ‘Black Nova’ – check out the song ‘Inner Sun’ here:
To stream or purchase the single, please head over to:

Inspired by American metal greats such as Panterea, Machine Head and Fear Factory, the band have quickly expanded their furious sound with dark, symphonic and industrial elements culminating on what is to become their strongest album to date, ‘Black Nova’.

Shawter – singer, guitarist, composer of DAGOBA – helmed the recordings of ‘Black Nova’, which took place at Eagle Back, his own studio in Marseille, whilst Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Epica, Heaven Shall Burn) took care of mix and mastering. ‘Black Nova’ sounds massive with rich dynamics, towering riffs, vigorous shouts and infectious melodic choruses all over the place. The equally powerful artwork was created by Seth Siro Anton (Septic Flesh).

DAGOBA line up:
Nicolas Bastos – drums
Werther Ytier – bass
Shawter – vocals, machines
JL Ducroiset – guitar
DAGOBA online


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road