Death Metal supergroup THE LURKING FEAR – launch first music teaser

While Swedish Death Metallers The Lurking Fear continue working on their debut album, expected to be released in the late summer via Century Media Records, the group is now launching a first video teaser, containing first music samples for their upcoming 7” EP (Cover artwork shown above!).
Check it out here:
The band checked in with the following comment: “Finally unleashed upon an unsuspecting mankind. The Lurking Fear rears its ugly head. The first three songs of death metal filth are soon to be released on the self-titled EP, out on Moondawn Records. The EP was recorded and mixed at Welfare sounds studios in Gothenburg early 2017, produced by Per Stålberg. The EP features the songs “Tongued In Foul Flames”, “The Infernal Dread” and “Winged Death”. Cover artwork by Branca Studios and special handlettering by Fenriz (Darkthrone). Pre-order starts May 8th at

The Lurking Fear consists of:

Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates / Disfear) – Vocals
Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre / Bombs Of Hades) – Guitar
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
Andreas Axelson (Disfear / Tormented) – Bass
Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates) – Drums

Citing common inspiration by bands like Autopsy, Possessed, early Death, Repulsion, early Morbid Angel, Slaughter, Bathory, early Slayer or also Master/Death Strike, are not just another retro all-star project, but a real band of five Death Metal lifers, who organically got together in order to celebrate the Metal breed closest to their roots as well as their hearts. More details about the band’s upcoming debut album will be revealed soon.
In the meantime, The Lurking Fear have also been announced to appear at Germany’s Party.San Open Air, Summer Breeze Open Air and also Turock Open Air in August. See all currently announced shows here:
12.05.2017 Karlstad (Sweden) – Nöjesfabriken + Merciless & Saint Vitus
13.05.2017 Gothenburg (Sweden) – Sticky Fingers + Merciless
09.-12.08.2017 Josefov (Czech Republic) – Brutal Assault Open Air
10.-12.08.2017 Schlotheim (Germany) – Party.San Open Air
11.-13.08.2017 Ieper (Belgium) – Ieper Festival
11.-12.08.2017 Leeuwarden (The Netherlands) – Into The Grave Festival / Aftershow @ Neushoorn
16.-19.08.2017 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) – Summer Breeze Open Air
18.-19.08.2017 Essen (Germany) – Turock Open Air


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road