JESS AND THE ANCIENT ONES Release Second Single “Love Zombi” From New Album “Vertigo”


Jess and The Ancient Ones show us their possessed Psychedelic Soul on “Love Zombi”, the second single from their forthcoming new album Vertigo! With organ-led swagger and a freak-beat to raise the dead and make them dance, “Love Zombi” is a graveyard smash.

Main-man songwriter/guitarist Thomas Corpse describes it perfectly when he says: “In this track one can maybe hear eerie echoes of funk lurking in the root. The feel of the middle part leans towards European old school horror movies”. “Love Zombi” is Jess and The Ancient Ones back to their creepy, catchy rocking best, live-wired and undead!

A jewel in the crown of Finnish occult Psych-Rock, Jess and The Ancient Ones’ new album Vertigo is their take on soulful late sixties garage psychedelia with a foreboding sound of lysergic doom. Set for release on Svart Records on May 21st this year, Vertigo takes what began on previous record, The Horse & Other Weird Tales further and towards a deeper level than ever before. Songwriter and guitarist Thomas Corpse comments, “To me this album sounds like a dark horse – a brother to the previous album. There’s a strange ominous feeling that hovers upon the entire album, maybe it’s the feeling of nostalgia that’s arising from the lyrics.”

Wrapped in a crude tornado-adorned old school sleeve, the album’s eight tracks bubble in a boiling cauldron of vintage pop culture influence and occult-tinged paranoia. Ranging from the softly fiery opening track “Burning of The Velvet Fire” to the almost heavy metal -ish nihilistic banger “Born To Kill”, Vertigo is a spiraling journey of heavy Finnish psych rock at its finest.

The first single cut “Summer Tripping Man” was a heavy hitting prophecy of doom condensed into the classic three minute garage format, and “Love Zombi” turns the fiery fever up to an ecstatic level, like a frenzied voodoo death-dance. Lose your mind to Jess and The Ancient Ones’ zombie ritual, out now:

Love Zombi on YouTube:

Love Zombi on Spotify:

Album Pre-Order:


Vertigo Album Artwork 

Vertigo Track Listing:
1. Burning of the Velvet Fires
2. World Paranormal
3. Talking Board
4. Love Zombi
5. Summer Tripping Man
6. Born To Kill
7. What’s On Your Mind
8. Strange Earth Illusion




The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road