LOVEBITES announce new album “Clockwork Immortality”; release video for “Rising”

** LOVEBITES ANNOUNCE NEW ALBUM “CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY” AND RELEASE VIDEO FOR “RISING” ———————————————————— This year LOVEBITES have won “Best New Band” at the Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards in London, performed to thousands of heavy metal fans at Wacken Open Air in Germany, and rocked the main stage of Bloodstock in the UK. Now, as LOVEBITES prepare to embark on their first European tour, the award-winning band has released the music video to “RISING”, the first taste of upcoming sophomore album CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY.
“RISING” is available from today as an instant gratification track on iTunes ahead of CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY’s physical release on 18 January 2019 in the UK from JPU Records. The track was written by the band’s guitarist and pianist Miyako, who was also the main composer for half of the album.
Check out the video here:
On the new song Miyako comments, “One of the key sections to “RISING” is a piano and vocal part in the middle, I used this piece to pay my respects to Chopin. If you listen carefully you may be able to notice it. I believe this song will be one of LOVEBITES’ defining tracks.”
“CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY features the strongest, most powerful elements of our second EP BATTLE AGAINST DAMNATION with the speedy and melodic elements of our debut album AWAKENING FROM ABYSS” comments leader and bassist Miho. “This is the evolution of LOVEBITES so far, I would be happy if you can feel the power overflowing from each song”.
CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY includes ten new recordings and sees Finnish engineer supremoes Mikko Karmila and Mika Jussila return to mixing and mastering duties respectively. The same team responsible for working on releases from Children of Bodom, Nightwish and Stratovarius among many more.
The album’s spectacular artwork, featuring a wolf smashing through an hourglass, also sees the return of Spanish creative forces David López Gómez and Carlos Vincente León. The pair had worked on the cover art of LOVEBITES previous two releases, as well as HELLOWEEN’s 30th anniversary book HELLBOOK and single PUMPKINS UNITED.
Pre-orders are available here: CLOCKWORK IMMORTALITY track listing:
01. Addicted 02. Pledge Of The Saviour 03. Rising 04. Empty Daydream 05. Mastermind 01 06. M.D.O. 07. Journey To The Other Side 08. The Final Collision 09. We The United 10. Epilogue
Remaining LOVEBITES European tour dates:
16 November: Logo, Hamburg, Germany 19 November: Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg, Germany 20 November: Nouveau Casino, Paris, France 21 November: O2 Academy Islington, London, United Kingdom
LOVEBITES: ( ( ( (
JPU Records: ( (thenoisecartel.us5.list-mana


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road