GLASSJAW Announce New Album ‘Material Control’, Out 01 December | The Noise Cartel

Legendary New York influential post-hardcore band GLASSJAW have announced their long-awaited third album “Material Control”, due to be released on 01 December. 

Speculation grew when a mysterious pre-order of the album was briefly visible online and then, suddenly, it disappeared. Word of the pre-order quickly spread across Reddit, Twitter and various music blogs and websites. Fans began to cautiously believe that, indeed, a third album would drop soon.

GLASSJAW, notoriously tight-lipped, fuelled more speculation when fans across the globe began to randomly receive mysterious postal service packages from the band. The packages included thousands of postcards sent to express the band’s gratitude to the dedicated fanbase who have waited patiently for new music for over a decade, since GLASSJAW’s last critically acclaimed full-length release “Worship and Tribute”. These ‘thank you’ postcards double as playable vinyl of each new track from “Material Control”.
The first track from the album, “new white extremity,” was released exactly two years prior to the album’s 01 December release date and precedes the current single “shira.” Listen here:
“shira” is available as a digital single on all download and streaming platforms. You can also pre-order the digital album and get “shira” as an Instant Grat track. All download and streaming links can be found here: 
“Material Control” track-listing:
01. new white extremity
02. shira
03. 11 days
04. golgotha
05. pretty hell
06. bastille day
07. pompeii
08. bibleland
09. closer
10. my conscience weighs a ton
11. material control
12. cut and run
GLASSJAW online:


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road