WITCHERY reveal lyric video for “Welcome, Night” from upcoming album “I Am Legion”

Swedish blackened thrash metallers WITCHERY are launching a new single and lyric video for the track “Welcome. Night”, off their upcoming album “I Am Legion”, to be released next week on November 10th, 2017 via Century Media Records.
Check out “Welcome, Night” in a lyric video produced by Cloud Music Typography here:
Or stream the track and pre-order “I Am Legion” here:
WITCHERY guitarist Jensen comments about “Welcome, Night”: “On “I Am Legion” we have tried a few things that Witchery never has done before. “Welcome, Night”, with its odd timing, atypical arrangement and with riffs that are meant to enhance the vocals/lyrics (and not the other way around as per usual) makes the song probably my favorite track on the album. I like how the lyrics turned out too. They might lead you to think about a certain infamous incident in history, but I chose to place it in “the year 1855” to distance the song from that, yet keeping it in the same Victorian setting. I got a question from a journalist if the lyrics somehow were about “the Devil’s footprints” that happened that specific year. They’re not connected, but I can recommend looking up that particular incident. Pretty interesting. Please enjoy the contribution of our two great friends – Nick Barker’s spoken word and Mike Wead’s solo – in the song as well!”
The album’s first single “True North” and its video produced by Niklas Sundin / Cabin fever media can be checked out here:
The album’s second single “Of Blackened Wing” and its video produced video by Martin Hultgren / Gryt Film can be checked out here:
A brief trailer for “I Am Legion” can also be seen here:
As with last year’s previous album “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”, “I Am Legion” was created in the WITCHERY line-up consisting of Angus Norder (Vocals), Jensen (Guitar), Rickard Rimfält (Lead Guitar), Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums). The album was also produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studios (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in powerful artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.
WITCHERY – “I Am Legion”
1. Legion
2. True North
3. Welcome, Night
4. Of Blackened Wing
5. Dry Bones
6. Amun-Ra
7. Seraphic Terror
8. A Faustian Deal
9. An Unexpected Guest
10. Great Northern Plague
11. The Alchemist
The album’s initial CD pressing comes as Digipak with 2 bonus tracks: “Ragnarök” and “Apex Ghoul”.  “I Am Legion” is also available as 180gr. vinyl version on either black vinyl or limited coloured runs on clear vinyl (100x copies via CM Webshop) and transparent red vinyl (200x copies via CM Distro). Pre-order your copy while supply lasts!
25.11.2017 Bogotá (Colombia) – Festival del Diablo III /
01-05.02.2018 70,000 Tons Of Metal (USA) Cruise ship festival /
02.-04.03.2018 Tilburg (The Netherlands) – Netherlands Death Fest /
27.-28.04.2018 Erica (The Netherlands) – Pitfest /
More dates coming soon…
(from left to right on photo)
Jensen – Guitar
Rickard Rimfält – Lead Guitar
Angus Norder – Vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Chris Barkensjö – Drums
WITCHERY Discography:
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016
I Am Legion – 2017
WITCHERY online:


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road