Canadian punk-metallers SUMO CYCO have released a video for their brand new track ‘Move Mountains’ featuring SKINDRED’s Benji Webbe. The song is taken from the band’s upcoming sophomore album ‘Opus Mar’, which is set for release on 31st March 2017.
As a band that formed after being inspired by ‘Babylon’ by Skindred, it’s absolutely surreal to have collaborated on a song with Benji Webbe,” says frontwoman Skye ‘Sever’ Sweetnam.“Back in 2015, our UK tour ended in Wales. I knew we were going to be close to Benji’s hometown of Newport, so I asked if he’d be down with us coming to film a music video for “Move Mountains”. Not only did Benji invite us to film at Dub War’s rehearsal space, but he took us out for drinks to the local pubs and we had the best night. This is how we experienced meeting one of my all time favourite vocalists –
Watch ‘Move Mountains’ here:
Produced by Matt Drake (illScarlett) and James ‘LeRock’ Loughrey (Skindred, Joss Stone), ‘Opus Mar’ fuses hard rock guitar riffs, in-your-face blast beats and dancehall rhythms, all topped off by frontwoman Skye ‘Sever’ Sweetnam’s electric vocals. SUMO CYCO independently crowdfunded the new album, reaching 249% of their PledgeMusic goal after the buzz of previous single ‘Anti-Anthem’.
Sever says: “I Facebook stalked producer James ‘LeRock’ Loughrey after “Ninja” by Skindred was released. I invited him to come see us play the first time we played London in 2014. Luckily he came and liked what he saw, because a year later we were in the London countryside recording “Move Mountains.”
Check out the artwork and tracklisting for ‘Opus Mar’ below.
‘Opus Mar’ tracklisting:
1. Anti-Anthem
2. Free Yourself
3. Move Mountains ft. Benji Webbe
4. Passengers
5. Brave II
6. Sleep Tight
7. Rivalry
8. Kids of Calamity
9. Won’t Put Me Out
10. Words
11. The Broadcasters (Murdering By Radio)
12. Rally
13. Struggle
Pre-orders are available here: 

SUMO CYCO will embark on their first co-headline tour of the UK in March 2017 with New Zealand alt-metallers DEVILSKIN and their first headline gig in Hull, UK, with a European tour supporting (HED)P.E thereafter.
“We honestly can’t believe the amazing response we’ve been getting from the UK audience. We’re so stoked to be able to invade again, the band is ready to rock some new tunes and take names!”
Catch SUMO CYCO at the following UK shows:
14 March       MANCHESTER, Sound Control
15 March       NEWCASTLE, Think Tank
16 March       GLASGOW, Classic Grand
17 March       CHESTER, Live Rooms
18 March       SHEFFIELD, Corporation
19 March       BIRMINGHAM, O2 Academy
21 March       HULL, Fruit*
22 March       LONDON, Camden Underworld
23 March       NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
24 March       MILTON KEYNES, Craufurd Arms
25 March       SOUTHAMPTON, Talking Heads
*solo headline show without Devilskin


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road