SANCTUARY – launch ‘Dream Of The Incubus’ lyric video

Century Media Records and legendary US metal act SANCTUARY have teamed up to release ‘Inception’, a collection of presumed lost 1986 studio recordings, on February 24, 2017.
Magically restored, remixed and remastered by Zeuss (Queensrÿche, Hatebreed), SANCTUARY now presents another track taken from this release, the previously unreleased ‘Dream Of The Incubus’!
Guitarist Lenny Rutledge comments:
“‘Dream Of The Incubus’ was one of those forgotten SANCTUARY songs. It’s awesome to see it finally get released. I believe we only played ‘Incubus’ live one time. This video footage was from our first Seattle show in the late 80s at a venue called The OZ. The introduction at the beginning is Jeff Gilbert from the radio show “Brain Pain”. Jeff was a huge help to SANCTUARY and many other Seattle bands from that time frame.”
Watch the lyric video for ‘Dream Of The Incubus (Demo 1986)’ and enjoy some glorious, wild and raw 80’s nostalgia:
‘Inception’ will be available as Gatefold LP on 180 gram vinyl and comes with a 12-page LP-sized booklet, poster, and the album on CD as additional extra. Apart from that it will be released as Special Edition CD Digipak with a 28-page booklet, and digital album.

Apart from rare photos, flyers, artwork sketches, the booklet also offers detailed liner notes by Lenny Rutledge covering SANCTUARY’s early history.
See below for a list of coloured vinyl limitations and various pre-ordering options:

Red vinyl – limited to 100 copies! CMDistro EU exclusive – few copies left!
Gold vinyl – limited to 200 copies! CMDistro EU
Buy above mentioned colours here:
Dark green vinyl – limited to 200 copies! Pre-order now:
Clear vinyl – limited to 200 copies! Pre-order now:
Black vinyl – not limited
Click here to see further selected stores and download/streaming platforms:
Pre-order the digital album and get the singles ‘Dream Of The Incubus’ and ‘Die For My Sins’ straight away:
Recorded in March of 1986 (‘Soldiers Of Steel’, ‘Battle Angels’) at Triad Studios in Redmond, Washington and Studio One in White Center between April and July 1986, ‘Inception’ contains previously unreleased highlights such as ‘Dream of The Incubus’ and ‘I Am Insane’ as well as several classic ‘Refuge Denied’ songs allowing you to delve deep into the Seattle legend’s beginnings.
With several festivals already booked for next year, a new album in the works, ‘Inception’ being released, 2017 shall be the year when past and future of SANCTUARY unite. Look forward to the next assault of the soldiers of steel!
SANCTUARY – ‘Inception’ track-listing:
1. Dream Of The Incubus
2. Die For My Sins
3. Soldiers Of Steel
4. Death Rider / Third War
5. White Rabbit (Jefferson Airplane cover)
6. Ascension To Destiny
7. Battle Angels
8. I Am Insane
9. Veil Of Disguise
15.06.2017 – 17.06.2017 (DE) ST. GOARSHAUSEN / Rockfels, Loreley
16.06.2017 – 18.06.2017 (FR) CLISSON / Hellfest
17.06.2017 (BE) DESSEL / Graspop Metal Meeting
12.07.2017 (DE) BALINGEN / Bang Your Head!!!, Messegelände
14.07.2017 – 15.07.2017 (SE) GAVLE / Gefle Metal Festival
24.07.2017 – 28.07.2017 (SV) TOLMIN / Metaldays
27.07.2017 – 29.07.2017 (DE) BRANDE-HOERNERKIRCHEN / Headbangers Open Air
03.08.2017 – 05.08.2017 (DE) WACKEN / Wacken Open Air


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road