CYNIC – demo collection ‘Uroboric Forms’ pre-order available now!

9b82b67e-fdd6-48da-aa81-2736f211b9bf.jpg   CYNIC’s ‘Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Collection’ is available on pre-order now! The album will be released on 10th February via Century Media Records and will come in Digipak CD and limited LP+CD (with gatefold sleeve, LP-booklet, 180 g vinyl and 7”) format. 
CM Distro:

‘Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings’ includes the four legendary demos ‘Demo 1988’, ‘Refections Of A Dying World’ (1989), ‘Demo 1990’ and ‘Demo 1991’, showing CYNIC’s development from a raw underground death/thrash metal band to the progressive technical death style the band is known for since the release of the classic “Focus” album.
With a total playing time of over 56 minutes, all lyrics, loads of photos, an in-depth interview with Cynic’s musical mastermind Paul Masvidal and a beautiful cover artwork by Manuel Tinnemans as well as remastered sound by Patrick W. Engel, ‘Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings’ offers everything you can ask for. As a bonus for the diehard fans the album includes two previously unreleased bonus tracks, the songs ‘Uroboric Forms’ and ‘The Eagle Nature’, from a vocal audition with Brian DeNeffe, the singer of the US death metal band Viogression. The LP version includes those two tracks on a separate 7”.
‘Uroboric Forms – The Complete Recordings’ tracklist: Uroboric Forms (03:48) The Eagle Nature (03:28) Pleading For Preservation (05:03) Lifeless Irony (04:07) Thinking Being (04:52) Cruel Gentility (04:32) Denaturalizing Leaders (03:47) Extremes (02:30) A Life Astray (02:44) Agitating Affliction (03:39) Once Misguided (03:00) Weak Reasoning (03:38) Dwellers Of The Threshold (03:59) Uroboric Forms (03:46) The Eagle Nature (03:34) Tracks 1-3 taken from “Demo 1991”
Tracks 4-6 taken from “Demo 1990”
Tracks 7-10 taken from “Reflections Of A Dying World”
Tracks 11-13 taken from “Demo 1989”
Tracks 14-15 are previously unreleased, vocal audition with Brian DeNeffe (Viogression)
The LP version will be released in the following vinyl colours:
Black vinyl: unlimited
Golden vinyl: limited to 100 copies, exclusively available at CM Distro EU
Clear vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively available at Nuclear Blast
Transparent-red vinyl: limited to 300 copies, exclusively distributed through RED in the USA
White vinyl: limited to 200 copies, exclusively sold through CM Distro US
CYNIC line-Up (2015)
Sean Reinert – drums, keyboards
Paul Masvidal – vocals, guitar
Sean Malone – bass
CYNIC discography 
Demo 1988
Reflections Of A Dying World (demo 1989)
Demo 1990
Demo 1991
Focus (1993)
Traced In Air (2008)
Re-Traced EP (2010)
Carbon-Based Anatomy EP (2011)
The Portal Tapes (2012)
Kindly Bent To Free Us (2014)
Uroboric Forms – The Complete Demo Recordings (2017)
CYNIC online


The Noise Cartel is a trading style of The Noise Cartel Limited Registered in England No: 06948998 Registered Office: c/o TaxAssist Accountants, 635, Bath Road, Slough, Berkshire SL1 6AE Registered for VAT No: 940 0605 245

Privacy Policy

Social Links

Our Address

Senator House
2 Graham Road